Design is Empty or Artwork is Missing

Follow

You may not see a design (and see a "No Artwork" message) if the original design's artwork was deleted while preparing a print. When you edit a design on your Workspace, the changes are automatically saved as you make them. That means that if you close your browser, navigate to another page, or just hit refresh, your work will pick up right where you left off.

 

Troubleshooting Steps

Should you make a change by mistake, you can use undo any time until you leave or refresh the page:

Screen_Shot_2022-02-23_at_9.04.17_AM.png

 

If you want to make a clean start with a design you uploaded to the app, you can always go to your dashboard and click the upload button to upload the file again.

Screen_Shot_2022-02-23_at_9.06.27_AM.png

 

To reset a Glowforge catalog design:

If the design you are using is from the Glowforge catalog, then you can start fresh by choosing the “Reset Design” option to remove all changes.

  1. Open the design in the Workspace of the Glowforge app.

  2. Click the "..." button

  3. Click "Design Details"

    ​​
  4. Click the "Reset Design" button. *You may need to scroll down to see the button.


  5. The artwork for this design should load into the Workspace, and the following message should appear in the bottom right corner:

If you try these steps and your catalog design doesn't reset, or if the troubleshooting you're running into doesn't quite match these examples, please contact our team and include:

  • The name of your design as it appears on your Dashboard
  • The time and date you last opened the design
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful